Warning….Productivity happening!

Wow have I been productive. Quiet on the blog, but things are happening in my house. I have finally finished up some Christmas presents. To be clear, those are from Christmas 2009 NOT 2010. I ran out of time to finish some totes I made and promised to get them done quickly. Well, now it is March and they are finished and going in the mail tomorrow. I still have one to complete but it is a special request so it still needs to be cut. (See sample to the right)

Taxes filed. Check.

Donated some stamping supplies. Check.

Erase and scrub old hard drive to recycle. Check.

It feels great to have some tasks completed. What have you been working on?

I find that the sun shining gives me the energy I need to accomplish the tasks I have been avoiding. I love how my house it bright in every room. What I don’t like it the dirty windows I see. Oh well, just add that to the list of things to do. Hopefully by fall, it will be done.

For my birthday last month, I received a new camera. (Yippee) It is a nice size to carry in my purse. I love the picture quality. While I was waiting for my oldest son to get his haircut, I played with it taking pictures of Ethan. He wanted to eat it more than anything. Of course, with new technology come old responsibilities. When was the last time you backed up your photos and important documents on your computer? I am guilt of not staying on top of this VERY important task.

If you want to see what real Chaos is, ask anyone who has lost last year’s vacation photos on a crashed computer. In fact, I have a dead computer in my room waiting for someone to see if they can get my precious photos from the hard drive. I

The ten minute challenge this week is to backup all important documents and photos on from your computer. If you don’t have a backup system, now is the time to get one. It will save you $$ and tons of stress later. I’m off to do mine right now.

If you need help controlling the Chaos in your life, please do not hesitate to contact me.

About chaoscontrol5

I am your typical busy mom . As the mother of 3 boys, I am constantly on the go, juggling all of life activities. I recently started over w
This entry was posted in organizing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Warning….Productivity happening!

  1. Sherrie says:

    I also have a computer waiting until I can afford to have someone to try and get the old pictures off of it. I’ve learned my lesson though and now use an online back up service that automatically backs up my computer so I don’t even have to think about it.

Leave a Reply

